Social Security Cuts: Best States To Move If Benefits Are Reduced

“Although all retirees collecting Social Security are subject to taxation at the federal level, according to Martha Shedden, president and co-founder at the National Association of Registered Social Security Analysts, only nine states — Colorado, Minnesota, Rhode Island, Connecticut, Montana, Utah, Kansas, New Mexico and Vermont — currently tax Social Security income.”

Published by Pamela Kweller, RSSA®

Pamela Kweller is the Content & Community Manager at RSSA. She is also certified as a Registered Social Security Analyst®. The mission of RSSA is to help Americans get the maximum Social Security income they have earned, enabling them to enjoy their lives more fully. Contact Pamela: